Named for being an amalgamation of the tracks I wrote for the Elements EP (released back in 2014) and the Echoes EP (yet to be released), Coalescence is through-composed like the former and features the delay effect of the latter.


In mid May 2022, 8 audio takes were recorded and the cleanest one was used to experiment with different instruments to see what fit. Currently there are only additional instruments from around halfway through the track - see below.


Audio Test [June 2022] 

- 8 Live takes recorded in total 
- 1 Good audio take with small edits used 
- MIDI Piano/Choir 
- Electric Guitars [NeuralDSP] 
- Percussion samples

As with Renewer, the mix is a bit rough and jumbled with the other instruments at the moment but I did manage to sneak in a  meaty low Bb with the 7 string.



Composition Footage [Feb 2018]

Started Writing: Late 2017
Tuning: DADGAD  
Structure: Through-composed

Note: Before adding in other instruments, I did not expect the section I am practicing in this video to become high point of the track